Total: $0.00

Strategy Games - Games and accessories

Fun family games that make you think!

Mastering Queen Vs Piece Endgames

Out of stock
When the product is back in stock: Notify me!

Mastering queen vs pieces endgames is the 4th book of a series of nine, FIDE approved, endgame books. FIDE Senior Trainer Adrian Mikhalchishin, FIDE Senior Trainer Efstratios Grivas and IGM Csaba Balogh combine their experience as trainers and as practical players to create something very special. This series intends to cover all the theoretical positions in this topic illustrating them in many different practical examples which can occur anytime in our games as well.

The authors aim for very understandable explanations of every endgame position in each book.
The specification:

  • 1st book: Queen and pawn endgames.
  • 2-3: Minor piece endgames (bishop and knight endgames).
  • 4-5: These will feature the fight between different material constellations.
  • 6-8: These books are going to focus on the most common endgames,
    which are of course rook endings.
  • 9th book: This book will focus on exchanges and simplifications.

    The main concept of each book is to provide theoretical knowledge which can be used in practical games. It means the focus of the books will be on positions which are the most likely to occur - and the practical playing of them.